The South Kanto region of Japan which contains four local autonomous areas - Chiba Prefecture, Kanagawa Prefecture, Fujikawaguchiko Town and Tokyo which is also the capital of Japan - forms the political, economic and industrial core of Japan, and features cutting-edge examples of science and technology, items of historical and cultural interest, and a beautiful natural environment.

These four local governments have jointly created a database of showcase educational travels that offer learning experiences which are unique to South Kanto region.

We hope that this website will enhance the appeal of educational travels in the South Kanto region to our overseas guests.